top of page
Writer's pictureRicha Maurya

Beginning as an Artrepreneur!

Hi ! I am Richa Maurya. An art enthusiast , a passionate mother and an ex-IT person professionally. Folklore Arts facebook page was initially created just to showcase art works done by my daughter , niece and myself while we turned to art as the pandemic pushed us inside our homes. The luxury of self reflection without life’s usual distractions, brought about a realization of our blessings and set a path for self-growth. It all began with sharing all that I knew of art, with my daughter and her friends. Support and encouragement from by buddies , prompted me to take a step further. Conducting workshops helped participants connect with art at a price, while I raised funds which could go for a good cause. Thanks to my friend and social reformer, associated with NGOs and a few more acquaintances, that I could connect to people on ground helping and feeding the less fortunate during this pandemic. I soon got an opportunity to learn Rajasthani Phad painting with President awardee Sri Kalyan Joshi himself. Now, I am on roller coaster journey of getting inspired, getting trained in other art forms, connecting with renowned folk artist and learning various skills that could help me continue and conduct workshops one after the other. So, we at Folklore Arts can help you too, connect and explore various forms of art through our art modules, that are designed to facilitate learning art at your pace at your convenient times, yet in a supporting and encouraging group. Art is meditative, it heals, provides solace and brings people together during times of stress. Thank you for reading this far, would love to hear from you and get connected.


“Art washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.” ― Pablo Picasso. Richa Maurya

An art enthusiast who realized gratitude turns what we already have into enough !

17 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page